Commission Members

List of the Members of the University Grants Commission in September, 2016

Commission MembersPhone no./Fax/Email

Prof. Ved Prakash

University Grants Commission
Bahadurshah Zafar Marg
New Delhi-110002

Ph: 23234019

Fax: 23239659


Shri Vinay Sheel Oberoi

(Department of Higher Education)
Ministry of Human Resource Development
New Delhi- 110 115

Ph.: 23386451

Fax: 23385807


Mr. Pramod Kumar Das
Additional Secretary

Department of Expenditure
Ministry of Finance
Room No. 142-B
North Block
New Delhi-110001

Ph.: 23092919

Fax: 23092681


Dr. V.S. Chauhan
Former Director

International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Bio-technology (ICGEB)
Aruna Asaf Ali Marg
New Delhi-110067
Res.: B-23 Geetanjali Enclave
Malviya Nagar (opp. Aurobindo College)
Gate No. 3, New Delhi-110067

Prof. Mohammad Miyan
Former Vice-Chancellor

Maulana Azad National Urdu University
Hydrabad, Telangana-500032
Res.: D 194 Defence Colony, New Delhi-110024

Dr. K. N. Shanti
Department of Biotechnology,
PES Institute of Technology,
Bangalore, Karnataka - 560085

Ph.:080- 26721983

Fax: 08026720886

Sh. Inder Mohan Kapahy
School of Applied Sciences
Maharaja Agrasen University
Himachal Pradesh

Prof. M Jagadesh Kumar
Vice- Chancellor
Jawaharlal Nehru University
New Delhi - 110067

Prof. (Dr.) Ramesh Chander Kuhad
Vice- Chancellor
Central University of Haryana
Jant-pali, Mahendergarh
Haryana - 123029


See also: List of Former Chairpersons/Vice-Chairpersons/Secretaries.